Application and Forms

INDIVIDUALS

Controlled Substance Act Registration

Certified Technician - Effective July 1, 2021, any person not currently registered with the Board as a pharmacy technician must obtain registration prior to commencing employment in an Iowa pharmacy as a pharmacy technician. The paper application has been updated to reflect the change in requirements and fees. Through June 30, 2021, any person not currently registered with the Board as a pharmacy technician can submit a completed application for registration within 30 days of accepting employment in an Iowa pharmacy as a pharmacy technician.

Pharmacist

Pharmacist-intern

Pharmacy Support Person - Effective May 12, 2021, updates to  657 IAC 5 go into effect which will now require pharmacy employees which are solely employed for delivery functions to be registered with the Board of Pharmacy as a pharmacy support person.  If you have been employed as a delivery driver in a pharmacy prior to May 12, 2021 and are registering for the first time please indicate your start date as May 12, 2021 on the application.  Applications submitted after June 11, 2021 will owe applicable late fees.

Effective July 1, 2021, any person not currently registered with the Board as a pharmacy support person must obtain registration prior to commencing employment in an Iowa pharmacy as a pharmacy support person. The paper application has been updated to reflect the change in requirements and fees.  Through June 30, 2021, any person required to register as a pharmacy support person must complete an application for registration within 30 days of accepting employment in an Iowa pharmacy as a pharmacy support person. 

Technician Trainee - Effective July 1, 2021, any person not currently registered with the Board as a pharmacy technician must obtain registration prior to commencing employment in an Iowa pharmacy as a pharmacy technician. The paper application has been updated to reflect the change in requirements and fees. Through June 30, 2021, any person not currently registered with the Board as a pharmacy technician must submit a completed application for registration within 30 days of accepting employment in an Iowa pharmacy as a pharmacy technician.

BUSINESSES

Controlled Substances Act Registration

Limited Distributor

Outsourcing Facility

Precursor Substances Permit

Resident and Nonresident Pharmacy

 

Wholesale Distributor

Miscellaneous Forms

Printed from the Iowa Board of Pharmacy website on July 30, 2021 at 1:30pm.