Contact Us

You can contact us using our online contact form or with the following information:

Iowa Board of Pharmacy
400 S.W. Eighth Street, Suite E
Des Moines, IA 50309-4688
515-281-5944

Our phone and fax numbers:
PHONE:  (515) 281-5944
FAX:  (515) 281-4609

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed Saturday, Sunday, and official State Holidays

Board of Pharmacy Staff Contact Information

Office Staff

Andrew Funk, Executive Director
andrew.funk@iowa.gov
(515) 281-5944

Terry Witkowski, Executive Officer
terry.witkowski@iowa.gov
(515) 281-6676

Mitch Barnett, Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP) - Associate Director
mitchell.barnett@iowa.gov
515-729-2465

Melissa Carstens, Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP) Administrator
melissa.carstens@iowa.gov
(515) 725-3492

Rebecca Carlson, Iowa Monitoring Program for Pharmacy Professionals (IMP3) Case Manager
rebecca.carlson@iowa.gov
(515) 725-2253

Vacant - Administrative Assistant
(515) 281-6674

Licensing Specialists:

Sharon Smith
sharon.smith@iowa.gov
(515) 725-3487
​CSA registrations and Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP) support.

Deb McClure
deborah.mcclure@iowa.gov
(515) 242-5140
Resident and Nonresident Pharmacy Licensing and Nonresident PIC Registration

Cassie Lee
cassie.lee@iowa.gov
(515) 242-3272
Wholesale Distributor, 3PL, Outsourcing Facility, and Limited Distributor Licensing

Dakota Waltz
dakota.waltz@iowa.gov
515-725-3493
Technician and Technician Trainee Registration

Melanie Givens
melanie.givens@iowa.gov
(515) 281-5088
Intern Registration, Initial Pharmacist Licensure, Pharmacist Renewal, and Pharmacy Support Person Registration

Office Main Phone Line: 515-281-5944
Office Fax Machine: 515-281-4609

Laura Steffensmeier, Assistant Attorney General

 

Compliance Officers

Southeast Iowa

Curt Gerhold, R.Ph.
curtis.gerhold@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: (319) 310-8870
Territory: Appanoose, Benton, Clarke, Davis, Decatur, Henry, Iowa, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Keokuk, Lee, Lucas, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Monroe, Poweshiek, Tama, Van Buren, Wapello, Washington, and Wayne

North Central

Mark Mather, R.Ph.
mark.mather@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: (319) 929-8735
Territory: Black Hawk, Bremer, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hardin, Howard, Linn, Mitchell, Worth, and Wright

Eastern Iowa

Jim Wolfe, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (319) 929-6067
Territory: Allamakee, Buchanan, Cedar, Clayton, Clinton, Delaware, Des Moines, Dubuque, Fayette, Jackson, Jones, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott and Winneshiek

Southwest Iowa

Jennifer Tiffany, R.Ph.
jennifer.tiffany@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: 515-729-2462
Territory: Adair, Adams, Audubon, Cass, Dallas, Fremont, Guthrie,Harrison, Madison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Shelby, Story, Taylor, Union, and Warren

Northwest Iowa

Maggie Phelps, Pharm.D.
maggie.phelps@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: 712-320-2156
Territory: Boone, Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Greene, Hancock, Humboldt, Ida, Kossuth, Lyon, Monona,  O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, and Woodbury

Polk County

Christie Carlson, R.Ph.
christie.carlson@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: (515) 313-5195
Zip Codes: 50309, 50310, 50311, 50312, 50314, 50324 (part Des Moines and Windsor Heights) 

Jennifer Tiffany, R.Ph.
jennifer.tiffany@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: 515-729-2462
Zip Codes: 50266, 50325, 50323 (the zip codes that have overlap with Dallas Co. (West Des Moines, Clive, Urbandale 50323)

Jean M. Rhodes, R.Ph.
jean.rhodes@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: (515) 729-2461
Zip Codes: 50313, 50315, 50316, 50317, 50320, 50321, 50111 (part of Des Moines and Grimes)

Sue Mears, R.Ph.
sue.mears@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: (515) 408-7824
Zip Codes: 50009, 50021, 50023, 50327, 50131, 50169, 50266, 50265, 50322 (Altoona, Ankeny, Pleasant Hill, Mitchellville, Johnston, Polk City, WDM 50265, Urbandale 50322)

Territory Assignment for Hospital Pharmacies, Compounding Pharmacies, and Nuclear Pharmacies

Divided by Interstate 35

Eastern Iowa

Christie Carlson, R.Ph.
christie.carlson@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: (515) 313-5195
Counties along Interstate 35 Division: Cerro Gordo, Franklin, Hardin, Jasper, Lucas, Marion, Marshall, Wayne, and Worth

Western Iowa

Jean M. Rhodes, R.Ph.
jean.rhodes@iowa.gov
Cell Phone: (515) 729-2461
Counties along Interstate 35 Division: Clarke, Decator,  Hamilton, Hancock, Polk, Story, Warren, Winnebago, and Wright

 

Printed from the Iowa Board of Pharmacy website on May 26, 2022 at 12:37am.