Contact Us


  1. Home
  2. Contact Us

You can contact us using our online contact form or with the following information:

Iowa Board of Pharmacy
400 S.W. Eighth Street, Suite E
Des Moines, IA 50309-4688

Our phone and fax numbers:
PHONE:  (515) 281-5944
FAX:  (515) 281-4609

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed Saturday, Sunday, and official State Holidays

Board of Pharmacy Staff Contact Information

Andrew Funk, Executive Director
(515) 281-5944

Terry Witkowski, Executive Officer
(515) 281-6676

Mitch Barnett, Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP) - Associate Director

Melissa Carstens, Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP) Administrator
(515) 725-3492

Rebecca Carlson, Iowa Monitoring Program for Pharmacy Professionals (IMP3) Case Manager
(515) 725-2253

Amanda Woltz, Administrative Assistant 
(515) 281-6674

Licensing Specialists:

Sharon Smith
(515) 725-3487
​CSA registrations and Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP) support.

Deb McClure
(515) 242-5140
Resident and Nonresident Pharmacy Licensing and Nonresident PIC Registration

Susan Wennekamp 
(515) 242-3272
Wholesale Distributor, 3PL, Outsourcing Facility, and Limited Distributor Licensing

Dakota Waltz
Technician and Technician Trainee Registration

Melanie Givens
(515) 281-5088
Intern Registration, Initial Pharmacist Licensure, Pharmacist Renewal, and Pharmacy Support Person Registration

Office Main Phone Line: 515-281-5944
Office Fax Machine: 515-281-4609

Lindsey Browning, Assistant Attorney General

Southeast Iowa

Curt Gerhold, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (319) 310-8870
Territory: Appanoose, Benton, Clarke, Davis, Decatur, Henry, Iowa, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Keokuk, Lee, Lucas, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Monroe, Poweshiek, Tama, Van Buren, Wapello, Washington, and Wayne

North Central

Mark Mather, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (319) 929-8735
Territory: Black Hawk, Bremer, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hardin, Howard, Linn, Mitchell, Worth, and Wright

Eastern Iowa

Jim Wolfe, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (319) 929-6067
Territory: Allamakee, Buchanan, Cedar, Clayton, Clinton, Delaware, Des Moines, Dubuque, Fayette, Jackson, Jones, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott and Winneshiek

Southwest Iowa

Maggie Phelps, Pharm.D.
Cell Phone: 712-320-2156
Territory: Adair, Adams, Audubon, Cass, Dallas, Fremont, Guthrie,Harrison, Madison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Shelby, Story, Taylor, Union, and Warren

Northwest Iowa

Cell Phone: 515-729-2462
Territory: Boone, Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Greene, Hancock, Humboldt, Ida, Kossuth, Lyon, Monona,  O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, and Woodbury

Polk County

Curt Gerhold, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (319) 310-8870
Zip Codes: 50310, 50312, and 50320

Mark Mather, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (319) 929-8735
Zip Codes: 50309, 50315, and 50316

Sue Mears, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (515) 408-7824
Zip Codes: 50009, 50021, 50023, 50327, 50131, 50169, 50266, 50265, 50322 (Altoona, Ankeny, Pleasant Hill, Mitchellville, Johnston, Polk City, WDM 50265, Urbandale 50322)

Cell Phone: 515-729-2462
Zip Codes: 50314, 50321, and 50111

Maggie Phelps, Pharm.D.
Cell Phone: 712-320-2156
Zip Codes: 50266, 50325, 50323 (the zip codes that have overlap with Dallas Co. (West Des Moines, Clive, Urbandale 50323)

Jim Wolfe, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (319) 929-6067
Zip Codes: 50311, 50324, 50313, and 50317

Territory Assignment for Hospital Pharmacies, Compounding Pharmacies, and Nuclear Pharmacies

Divided by Interstate 35

Eastern Iowa

Britney Origer, Pharm.D.
Cell Phone: (515) 313-5195
Counties along Interstate 35 Division: Cerro Gordo, Franklin, Hardin, Jasper, Lucas, Marion, Marshall, Wayne, and Worth

Western Iowa

Jean M. Rhodes, R.Ph.
Cell Phone: (515) 729-2461
Counties along Interstate 35 Division: Clarke, Decator,  Hamilton, Hancock, Polk, Story, Warren, Winnebago, and Wright